You decide…

I feel like I have been remiss in the posting, not really the blogging start I have been looking for, but it is mostly because I have been remiss in the photography too.  I am training to run the Edinburgh Half Marathon in May next year.  I’ve been pretty active all my life but never really spent any major time running long distances so it is all new to me.  I have really started to enjoy it, but this means the time spent playing with cameras has lost out to time pounding the streets of Edinburgh in the dark.  

 

In the last few days though I have hurt my back a bit so the rest time has given me a chance to catch up with what little I have taken over the last few weeks.

 

In other news, tomorrow the Scottish Government publishes it’s white paper on independence.  I have no doubt it will not be perfect, there will be reason to pick holes in it and everyone will be taking shots, but for me I am excited.  It will be a vision for a new nation, one that is specific to one party but a vision nonetheless.  I want an independent Scotland, I think it will be an exciting and brave experiment and an opportunity to fundamentally change the way Scotland and even the rest of the UK is governed.  What we will see tomorrow is one party’s manifesto for a new nation.  In the name of an open and honest debate, it is doing a disservice to the people that the other parties are unwilling or unable to do the same.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

(all photographs copyright Lewis Brown)

Leave a Reply

